Cathal Curley (CB) kicks off the evening's proceedings with his recollections of the early years of the Donegal International Rally. CB won the first three Donegal International Rallies. In 1981, Castlederg man John Lyons won Donegal for the first time, repeating his success in 1982 is next in the hot seat. Finally, for tonight the 1991 winner James Cullen relives his Donegal experiences, his first Donegal Rally in 1979. Being COC in 1982 & 83, welcoming Vincent Bonner & Seamus McGettigan onto the ramp as the winners. Then back behind the wheel, winning himself in 1991 and 1999 with the wonderful Ellen Morgan on the pacenotes.

Share | Download(Loading)
Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App